Thankful

Today is my birthday. Thanks mom and dad for bringing me into this crazy wonderful world! As I sit enjoying some much needed introvert time over coffee, my heart is full as I reflect on just a few of the reasons I am thankful my mom endured her labor of love 43 years ago.

  • I have never known a day in my life apart from the love of Jesus. I pray that 2014 will be a year where many people will be awakened to life in God’s grace by and through and even in spite the way I reflect that same love.
  • I am blessed with a wife who understands me enough even to allow me introvert time on my birthday! That is just one of the reasons why Michelle will always be the love of my life. It is such a joy to be on this adventure of mission together as a family.
  • I have two amazing kids. They are creative, goofy, intelligent little knuckleheads who drive me absolutely crazy, but I wouldn’t trade them for all the riches of the world. Zachary and Marin remind me to play and laugh and create. They are my greatest treasure.
  • In 2013 I feel Like I finally found a home. I have loved the adventure of moving around the country and have met amazing friends along the way. Something feels different here in Fort Wayne. I love our church community and this city and want to see it transformed into a living breathing expression of God’s Kingdom. For the first time in my adult life I feel like I am somewhere to stay. I am also blessed that our extended family (the Irvin family) uprooted all that was familiar to join us here in Fort Wayne. Love you guys.

There is way more, but I’ll stop there for now. Thanks for indulging me this moment. Much love!
–Brian

One thought on “Thankful

  1. And we are so so so very blessed to have you and Michelle and the children here, beloved Pastor and Brother Brian. Happy Birthday with love from Gary and me 🙂

Leave a Reply

