Confidently

“Do not let unexpected problems distract you from My Presence.  Instead, talk with Me about everything, and watch confidently to see what I will do.” – Jesus Calling, Sarah Young

Confident:  full of conviction, certain, having or showing assurance  (Merriam-Webster Dictionary)

So what will it take for me to walk confidently through each day knowing that “Nothing is impossible for God.”  (Luke 1:37)? I really do believe that.  I believe that God is all powerful.    True, I don’t always understand the world around me and the things that happen in life.  Life can be  hard,  painful,  dark.  But I believe in God.  I believe in Jesus.  And I Believe in His promises.

“I have told you this so that you may peace in Me.  Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows.  But take heart, because I have overcome the world!” – John 16:33 (NLT)

“The Light shines in the darkness and the darkness has not overcome it.” – John 1:5 (NIV)

“For everyone born of God overcomes the world.  This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith.  Who is it that overcomes the world? Only the one who believes that Jesus is the Son of God.”  -1John 4-5 (NIV)

“Be alert and of sober mind.  Your enemy, the devil, prowls like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.” – 1Peter 5:8 (NIV)

“Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.” -Romans 12:21 (NIV)

“What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us? He who did not spare His own Son, but gave Him up for us all—how will He not also, along with Him, graciously give us all things?  Who will bring any charge against those whom God has chosen? It is God who justifies. Who then is the one who condemns? No one. Christ Jesus who died—more than that, who was raised to life—is at the right hand of God and is also interceding for us. 35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? As it is written:

“For your sake we face death all day long;
    we are considered as sheep to be slaughtered.”

 No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.  For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”  -Romans 8:31-37 (NIV)

I have been walking around defeated lately.  Allowing the lion to get way too close.  Enough is enough.  I am not weak.  I am not defeated.   Today I am reminded of the One who is faithful, who is all powerful, who is the God of angel armies. Today, I will stand and face the obstacles of life with my hands open, confident of who I am, whose I am and who is always by my side.

What obstacles are you facing today?  Small or large, you are a child of God and He will never fail you or forsake you! (Joshua 1:5)  Let us walk into today hearing God’s voice…  “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” – Joshua 1:9 (NRSV)

Be blessed.

Leave a Reply

