Clear

Read Philippians 3:12-4:1

12 I’m not saying that I have this all together, that I have it made. But I am well on my way, reaching out for Christ, who has so wondrously reached out for me. 13 Friends, don’t get me wrong:By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward– to Jesus. 14 I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back. (Philippians 3:12-14 MSG)

There is an axiom Michelle and I follow that goes, “We are not perfect examples, but we are living examples.” By no means do we have everything figured out. The reality is, each day is new opportunity to learn more fully what it means to follow Jesus. One thing we have learned, however, is we cannot let our imperfection paralyze us. Our inability to get it right all the time… and even our inability to sometimes know what is right cannot hold us back from proclaiming the good news of Jesus with our words and our actions.

15 So let’s keep focused on that goal, those of us who want everything God has for us. If any of you have something else in mind, something less than total commitment, God will clear your blurred vision– you’ll see it yet! 16 Now that we’re on the right track, let’s stay on it. (Philippians 3:16-16 MSG)

Help us, Jesus. Clear our blurred vision and keep us on the right track today and always.

Leave a Reply

