God’s Got This

Praise the Lord , for he has shown me the wonders of his unfailing love. He kept me safe when my city was under attack. In panic I cried out, “I am cut off from the Lord !” But you heard my cry for mercy and answered my call for help. (Psalms 31:21, 22 NLT)

I woke up really early this morning. Wide awake at 4AM is usually no way to start the day, but this morning I woke up feeling rested, relieved, thankful and ready to roll. I’ll confess, I’ve been stressed out recently. We are preparing to move and our house hasn’t sold, we’re not packed, and the thought of having to start this next part of the journey apart from my family kills me. But sometimes it is the simple things that point us to God. We have a showing on our house this morning (answered prayer) and in response, typical of our practice, we sent out a call for prayers to our extended community via facebook. Mine was kind of a frantic request for prayer, but Michelle posted this,

House showing first thing tomorrow morning. 8AM. Glad to get the ball rolling. Would be awed and humbled if it all happens tomorrow. No matter what, God’s got this. Thanks for your prayers.

Sometimes we cry out to God as if God has somehow forgotten us or abandoned us. The psalm writer called out as if he was, “cut off from the Lord!” But God heard his cry and answered because he had been there all along.

We are not cut off from God. In fact, Jesus made certain this is true once and for all. Whatever today brings GOD’S GOT THIS! God has not forgotten or abandoned us. God is with us and God is good.

Leave a Reply

