10:02AM

Read Luke 10:1-16

These were his instructions to them: “The harvest is great, but the workers are few. So pray to the Lord who is in charge of the harvest; ask him to send more workers into his fields. (Luke 10:2 NLT)

20120719-063740.jpg

A few years ago I was encouraged by a man named Neil Cole (Neil is a leading voice in the organic church movement around the world) to pray this verse daily. He suggested the set an appointment on my calendar each day at 10:02AM and pray this verse. It is a simple practice really. It only takes a few minutes but it quickly became an important part of my day. For some reason I stopped. I’m not really sure why. I think today is the day I start again.

It’s true. God is up to amazing things in this world and he intends people like you and me to be part of what he’s doing. So I invite you to join with me in praying for the harvest and for the people who will join us as we partner with Jesus in doing God’s Kingdom work in this world.

I just made the appointment to pray this verse at 10:02AM. Will you join me from wherever you are?

Leave a Reply

