Psalm 119

PSALM 119 (MSG)
129 Every word you give me is a miracle word— 
how could I help but obey?

130 Break open your words, let the light shine out, 
let ordinary people see the meaning.

131 Mouth open and panting, 
I wanted your commands more than anything.

132 Turn my way, look kindly on me, 
as you always do to those who personally love you.

133 Steady my steps with your Word of promise 
so nothing malign gets the better of me.

134 Rescue me from the grip of bad men and women 
so I can live life your way.

135 Smile on me, your servant; 
teach me the right way to live.

Stumbled across this Psalm this morning.  Thought it made for a great prayer to begin the day.

Posted via email from Pastor Brian Spahr

Leave a Reply

