Morning Reflections – 2 Timothy 1:5

So often I get wrapped up in my own day-to-day and I don't take the
time to stop and give thanks for those who have gone before me… those
who have instilled faith in me from the very beginning of my life.
Faith in Jesus had been passed on to Paul's young friend Timothy
through his Grandmother and his mother… it was because of their
witness that faith now lived in him. I am forever grateful for my
parents who stood up with me when I was just a baby and as water was
poured over my head they promised before God and before our church that
they would raise me in faith, teaching me about what it means to follow
Jesus. I now have that same opportunity with my son Zachary and have
had that opportunity countless times before with those to whom God has
given me influence. Who is it that you can influence? To whom can you
pass along faith?

Leave a Reply

