A Long Day

It was a long day of looking at houses, but I think we have some good possibilities. As we were driving around today a lot was going through my mind. While I was primarily focused on finding a place to live, it was impossible to separate the call to this new mission from the home search process. As we drove down street after street I just kept thinking about the people in these neighborhoods…the people who will one day be connected to the life and ministry of our church.

Lord, tonight I pray for the people of SE Charlotte. May I be graced with the opportunity to shepherd many of them as pastor.
AMEN

Leave a Reply

