Don’t Speak for Me

I was incredibly disturbed this evening when my wife told me that there was a "church" planning to protest at Heath Ledger's funeral because he played a gay cowboy in a movie.  I refuse to post the pastor's name or church name on this site, but he and his followers have made it their mission in life to proclaim a gospel of hate.

This makes me sad and angry.  All I can say is that these folks worship a very different God than I do. These folks do not speak for me as a Christian…they do not speak for me as a human!  Come Lord Jesus.

Leave a Reply

